Wilcox Energy Offices

See What Our Customers Say...

Below is a listing of reviews directly from our customers.

Let us know how we're doing, Click Here to leave us a review.

 

Local Reviews

Wilcox Energy Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars based on 869 customer reviews

Map of Westbrook, CT 06498

Excellent service!




Review of Wilcox Energy

Jared was very nice and explained everything in detail. He was polite too!

WestbrookCT06498 41.2775-72.47

Map of Old Lyme, CT 06371

Excellent Service!




Review of Wilcox Energy

The guys were great! I had to have my furnace and HVAC unit replaced. They were extremely professional, courteous, thorough and knowledgeable.

Old LymeCT06371 41.3475-72.325

Map of Madison, CT 06443

Great experience




Review of Wilcox Energy

Jared was thorough. He explained everything in an understandable way and was detail oriented. He was very nice, very presentable and solved the problem.

MadisonCT06443 41.3475-72.6125

Map of Essex, CT 06426

Excellent service




Review of Wilcox Energy

Excellent customer service He needs to be promoted

EssexCT06426 41.345-72.395

Map of Madison, CT 06443

Great service




Review of Wilcox Energy

MadisonCT06443 41.3025-72.585

Map of Madison, CT 06443

Excellent service! Love Wilcox!! The best.




Review of Wilcox Energy

Wilcox is always excellent, timely, courteous and diligent!! I love them. Roger and Matt were terrific today for my annual service check up!! Thank you.

MadisonCT06443 41.35-72.6425

Map of Westbrook, CT 06498

Excellent service!




Review of Wilcox Energy

Matt answered all of my questions about the heating system as well as the A/C system with regard to operation and basic maintenance.

WestbrookCT06498 41.2925-72.44

Map of Old Saybrook, CT 06475

Great service




Review of Wilcox Energy

Old SaybrookCT06475 41.2775-72.4025

Map of East Lyme, CT 06357

Awesome!




Review of Wilcox Energy

Great service! I only want Jared back for service.

East LymeCT06357 41.3025-72.2275

Map of Westbrook, CT 06498

Kurtis did a great job!!




Review of Wilcox Energy

WestbrookCT06498 41.3425-72.495

Great




Review of Wilcox Energy

He was excellent. Prompt, cordial, very nice young man. Represents and upholds Wilcox stellar staff.👍😊

ClintonCT06413 41.2725-72.53

Excellent!!




Review of Wilcox Energy

Today was the first time that Matthew came for my service. He was polite, punctual, and answered my questions. Thank you for a job. Well done!

Old SaybrookCT06475 41.285-72.3625

Kurtis and team are fantastic!




Review of Wilcox Energy

I have a service contract to have my hot water heater, ACs and heating system checked out annually. Today was my day. I received a call this morning saying that my technician had completed his previous job early and wanted to know if it was alright if he came by early to do mine. I was both surprised and incredibly appreciative for this call. How often does any company come early? And instead of just showing up, confirming that I would be available and that the time worked for me? I found that to be extremely considerate, which is very appreciated by someone who has two young kids and works from home. Kurtis was the technician and I couldn’t recommend anyone more highly. He previously replaced the pilot light in my fireplace his expertise was obvious. He was just as knowledgeable about all of my systems. He did a thorough review and shared his findings with me. Overall, absolutely fantastic service from Wilcox!

ClintonCT06413 41.2825-72.5075

Excellent service, AC install, customer care




Review of Wilcox Energy

Roger & everyone at Wilcox are professional, knowledgeable, caring & honest. Their responsiveness installing a new AC unit was so appreciated.

EssexCT06426 41.3575-72.4

Excellent service.




Review of Wilcox Energy

Very professional. Prompt. Personable. Did a great job.

WestbrookCT06498 41.2925-72.4375

Great service




Review of Wilcox Energy

he did a great job

Old SaybrookCT06475 41.285-72.3775

Wilcox saved the day!!




Review of Wilcox Energy

Having just purchased our home and being completely overwhelmed, Julie has been amazing to work with to help sort out what we need to be doing with our HVAC systems in the home. She’s been a great resource and friendly guide throughout our process of getting up to speed. But the real kudos go to her and Greg helping to save our Memorial Day Weekend plans!! Our pool company opened the pool for us for the weekend so we could celebrate our anniversary and our house purchase but the pool heater conked out and wouldn’t work and the temp of the pool water was 69 degrees, unswimmable for anyone not a polar bear. Julie got Greg on the scene quickly and he very persistently worked to rectify the problem and got our heater working so that the kids didn’t kill me for bait and switching them on the pool opening! The pool was the highlight of our weekend (besides the Memorial Day celebration itself on Monday honoring our country’s heroes) and we were singing Julie and Greg’s praises all weekend for sprinting into action at a time that most people are trying to slide out the door to start their own weekends! It was an amazing save and one we truly appreciated and will never forget! Thanks, guys, you made believers out of us and we’re looking forward to working with Team Wilcox going forward!

MadisonCT06443 41.31-72.59

Excellent.




Review of Wilcox Energy

The techs were professional, courteous and transparent in their work. Thanks.

Deep RiverCT06417 41.38-72.405

Excellent experience all around!




Review of Wilcox Energy

we called Wilcox one morning last week to report a problem with our air conditioning. They sent someone out that day to determine that our air-conditioning unit needed to be replaced. The next day another employee came out to size it and discuss our options. The replacement unit was ordered immediately and even with a holiday weekend in between they got to us within a few days. Their service has always been great and they are very responsive. Jared who came to install the unit worked quickly, was very professional and made sure everything was in perfect working condition before he left and even cleaned up! Thank you Jared.

WestbrookCT06498 41.27-72.47

Excellent service




Review of Wilcox Energy

Old LymeCT06371 41.31-72.3075

Excellent service, thank you!




Review of Wilcox Energy

Roger was thorough and friendly servicing our ac and heat systems. Thank you for the great ongoing work in our house for many years!

MadisonCT06443 41.2825-72.5725

Tremendous




Review of Wilcox Energy

Burg technicians were fabulous.

Old LymeCT06371 41.28-72.305

New hot water tank




Review of Wilcox Energy

Install of new hot water tank and Joe and Jake very professional, courteous and did a great job!

MadisonCT06443 41.305-72.5875

Excellent service!!!




Review of Wilcox Energy

Great service. Fast, friendly, and very efficient. Felt like I was in good hands the whole time. And they were very nice to my daughter too.

EssexCT06442 41.35-72.445

Excellent Service




Review of Wilcox Energy

EssexCT06426 41.355-72.39

Excellent Service!




Review of Wilcox Energy

Matt was helpful in explaining the problem as he saw it. He conducted a tune up of the system to get it ready for the season. He also referred the situation out to those he termed senior techs who were on the scene almost immediately to handle some of the remaining issues that needed to be addressed. Thank you!

Old SaybrookCT06475 41.2675-72.3875

Jared was awesome.




Review of Wilcox Energy

Jared was great. Very thorough and professional. Wilcox does a great job of hiring the right talent. Well done.

EssexCT06426 41.355-72.39

A/C & Heat Furnace annual tuneup




Review of Wilcox Energy

Very pleased with service call today-efficient, very thorough and checked to make sure I didn’t have additional questions or concerns before they left.

WestbrookCT06498 41.2825-72.45

Best Dudes ever!




Review of Wilcox Energy

Super friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. Quick installation of my new boiler, clean and tidy and no mess. Thanks much!

MadisonCT06443 41.4075-72.6525

Excellent Service




Review of Wilcox Energy

Kurtis was very punctual. He serviced our AC very efficiently and was very neat. Provided us with a very detailed report of his findings.

East LymeCT06333 41.3475-72.2575

Excellent service




Review of Wilcox Energy

Old SaybrookCT06475 41.3175-72.3675

Very thorough work and was on time




Review of Wilcox Energy

Old SaybrookCT06475 41.32-72.3775

Fixed!




Review of Wilcox Energy

Service the same day. Boiler is back in business. Thanks!

WestbrookCT06498 41.285-72.45

Quick fix




Review of Wilcox Energy

GuilfordCT06437 41.3475-72.7

Great




Review of Wilcox Energy

The serviceman came on time, was very polite and pleasant, and performed the inspection as requested. We were pleased with the service

ClintonCT06413 41.285-72.5075

Excellent service !




Review of Wilcox Energy

Mike & Greg expertly cleaned, fixed our gas log set so it was working properly & we're knowledgeable & so helpful. They really know their stuff!

EssexCT06426 41.3575-72.4

Great service




Review of Wilcox Energy

Mathew was punctual, pleasant, considerate, thorough, and did a great job performing the maintenance on both my propane heating and electric a/c units.

HaddamCT06438 41.4675-72.4875

Excellent Service!




Review of Wilcox Energy

Thank you very much for being thorough and figuring out what the issue was. We appreciate it!

Old SaybrookCT06475 41.28-72.4125

Wilcox servicing for the win!




Review of Wilcox Energy

Matthew was brilliant! Highly recommend. Hope he comes every year going forward. Everything about Wilcox is fabulous. I wish I hadn't strayed from the Wilcox path for a couple years. So happy to be back.

East HaddamCT06423 41.46-72.415

Great




Review of Wilcox Energy

Fabulous Service Great Matt is a wonderful guy thank you so much

Old SaybrookCT06475 41.2875-72.37

Greg C.

Greg C.

Low on R410A

Near 4th Ave, Old Saybrook, CT 06475
Matthew O.

Matthew O.

AO Smith electric water heater installation

Near Mohican Rd E, Westbrook, CT 06498
Michael B.

Michael B.

Installation of oil fired Thermopride furnace and Trane central air conditioning

Near Saunders Hollow Rd, Old Lyme, CT 06371
Jared Z.

Jared Z.

Ac service call. Hard start

Near Concord Dr, Madison, CT 06443
Jared Z.

Jared Z.

Mini split drain clog

Near Hammock Rd S, Westbrook, CT 06498
Matthew O.

Matthew O.

Viessmann inducer replacement

Near School House Rd, Old Saybrook, CT 06475
Matthew O.

Matthew O.

No A/C

Near School House Rd, Old Saybrook, CT 06475
Jared Z.

Jared Z.

Ac service call

Near Stanford Hill Rd, Essex, CT 06426
Matthew O.

Matthew O.

A/C tuneup

Near Richborough Rd, Madison, CT 06443
Matthew O.

Matthew O.

A/C tuneup

Near Richborough Rd, Madison, CT 06443
Jared Z.

Jared Z.

Ac service

Near Sterling City Rd, Lyme, CT 06371
Jake J.

Jake J.

Blower motor replacement

Near Bellstone Ave, Westbrook, CT 06498
Matthew O.

Matthew O.

Williamson oil boiler tuneup

Near Neck Rd, Old Lyme, CT 06371
Roger S.

Roger S.

Burnham boiler tune up

Near Opening Hill Rd, Madison, CT 06443
Matthew O.

Matthew O.

A/C tuneup

Near Cambridge Ct W, Old Saybrook, CT 06475
Matthew O.

Matthew O.

Burnham oil boiler

Near Essex Rd, Westbrook, CT 06498
Jared Z.

Jared Z.

No ac service call

Near Sterling City Rd, Lyme, CT 06371
Matthew O.

Matthew O.

Modine gas furnace tuneup, Mitsubishi minisplit tuneup, central A/C tuneup

Near Red Bird Trail, Old Saybrook, CT 06475
Michael B.

Michael B.

Installation of Trane central air conditioning

Near Birch Mill Trail, Essex, CT 06426
Matthew O.

Matthew O.

A/C tuneups

Near Pettipaug Ave, Old Saybrook, CT 06475
Matthew O.

Matthew O.

Thermopride Oil furnace tuneup

Near Boston Post Rd, Old Saybrook, CT 06475
Jared Z.

Jared Z.

Condenser fan motor

Near Buckingham Ave, Old Saybrook, CT 06475
Matthew O.

Matthew O.

Water heater installation

Near Captains Dr, Westbrook, CT 06498
Jared Z.

Jared Z.

Replace two sensors on Mitsubishi mini splits

Near Park Ln, East Lyme, CT 06357
Kurtis I.

Kurtis I.

Williamson air ac fan center repair

Near CT-145, Westbrook, CT 06498
Jared Z.

Jared Z.

Diagnosed 2 ac systems weekend after hours service call

Near Cromwell Pl, Old Saybrook, CT 06475
Matthew O.

Matthew O.

Bock oil fired water heater

Near Boston Post Rd, Westbrook, CT 06498
Michael B.

Michael B.

Service and repair on Rheem classic

Near Hamburg Rd, Lyme, CT 06371
Matthew O.

Matthew O.

A/C tuneup

Near Waldron Dr, Westbrook, CT 06498
John C.

John C.

We installed a Mitsubishi Ductless AC Heat Pump for an oil customer.

Near Liberty Ridge, Clinton, CT 06413
Matthew O.

Matthew O.

Boiler & A/C tuneup

Near CT-154, Old Saybrook, CT 06475
Matthew O.

Matthew O.

Bryant evolution a/c tuneups

Near Boston Post Rd, Westbrook, CT 06498
Roger S.

Roger S.

Run true install

Near Laurel Rd, Essex, CT 06426
Kurtis I.

Kurtis I.

hail furnace Williamson air furnace tune up. ace tune up

Near Brush Hill Rd, Clinton, CT 06413
Matthew O.

Matthew O.

A/C tuneup

Near Cedar Island Ave, Clinton, CT 06413