Wilcox Energy Offices

See What Our Customers Say...

Below is a listing of reviews directly from our customers.

Let us know how we're doing, Click Here to leave us a review.

 

Local Reviews

Wilcox Energy Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars based on 806 customer reviews

Map of Westbrook, CT 06498

Great service




Review of Wilcox Energy

Great service.

WestbrookCT06498 41.3275-72.47

Map of Madison, CT 06443

Great Job. Thank you for the professionalism, skill, and responsiveness!




Review of Wilcox Energy

Greg did a great job! we had a power outage / surge that fried the controller for our boiler - therefore no heat at 10pm on a frigid night. Within 25 minutes of my call, he called me and said he would be at our house in approx 10 minutes. He showed up on time and got the boiler repaired in about 45 minutes. Great Job. Thank you for the professionalism, skill, and responsiveness!

MadisonCT06443 41.2775-72.59

Map of Clinton, CT 06413

Boiler Tune Up




Review of Wilcox Energy

Roger and his assistant tuned up our boiler today. They arrived on time and were very nice to deal with!! Found that the boiler has begun to show its age. Asked questions about what new boilers Wilcox Energy installs etc. They were very knowledgeable and helpful!! I so appreciate that!!! Would highly recommend Wilcox Energy to everyone !!!

ClintonCT06413 41.325-72.515

Map of Madison, CT 06443

Excellent service!




Review of Wilcox Energy

Could not have asked for a better technician. Kurtis is smart and so capable

MadisonCT06443 41.35-72.65

Map of Essex, CT 06442

Excellent experience




Review of Wilcox Energy

EssexCT06442 41.3375-72.47

Map of Old Saybrook, CT 06475

Wilcox Never Lets You Down!




Review of Wilcox Energy

Great service, quick to respond and excellent to explain and correct the issues. Wilcox has never let us down in any of our energy needs. Both Jared and Mike deserve raises 🙂

Old SaybrookCT06475 41.3225-72.39

Map of Old Lyme, CT 06371

Great Work




Review of Wilcox Energy

Jared and John were polite, professional and efficient. Great service by them!

Old LymeCT06371 41.295-72.31

Map of Madison, CT 06443

Wow!🤩




Review of Wilcox Energy

Roger and Tyler just completed quite a lot of work on the boiler/heating system at my home. As I sat upstairs while the men worked, I overhead amazing, patient and experienced teaching from Roger as well as understanding and competency from Tyler working the repairs. Both men were friendly and explained everything so that I could understand what what being repaired and how my system works. I am grateful for all the work and time they spend at my home. Thank you!

MadisonCT06443 41.295-72.59

Map of Clinton, CT 06413

Great service with kind service men.




Review of Wilcox Energy

Your service team were on time (and I mean on time!) which is a wonderful way to begin customer service. They listened to my concern and agreed to change the faulty oil tank valve as part of this visit. They checked the zone heating and determined I needed a new circulator. They explained to me the equipment function and provided an estimate of cost to replace and completed the work while on the premise. I was not anticipating equipment would need to be replaced, but they provided an estimate of time which would still allow me to make my appointment. The Wilcox Team left the premise with a clean area. Their thoroughness, expertise and kindness made this visit a triple header! Thank you Roger and Tyler!

ClintonCT06413 41.315-72.56

Map of Clinton, CT 06413

Great service




Review of Wilcox Energy

ClintonCT06413 41.33-72.5375

Great and Quick Service




Review of Wilcox Energy

KillingworthCT06419 41.325-72.555

Excellent Service!




Review of Wilcox Energy

I’ve always had great experiences with Wilcox and their team, Roger is no different. Extremely personable, great communication and very knowledgeable. I’m confident in the services he performs and would recommend his expertise and Wilcox to anyone.

ClintonCT06413 41.32-72.56

Very helpful and professional




Review of Wilcox Energy

Mike was the technician and he arrived early as requested because I had to get ready for work. Was very accommodating to our confined basement space. Went above and beyond explaining the state my furnace is in and our oil tank. Explained what is recommended to prevent costly damages later. Grateful for his expertise and how Wilcox has been diligently taking care of our family for years.

Old LymeCT06371 41.2975-72.2825

Once Again, Wilcox Saved the Day




Review of Wilcox Energy

I’ve been a Wilcox customer for 17 years and they have always gone out of their way to help with all my heating and air conditioning needs. Smart, friendly staff came to the rescue once again.

WestbrookCT06498 41.285-72.45

Friendly, helpful service!




Review of Wilcox Energy

Michael was friendly, knowledgeable and efficient. He was able to troubleshoot a couple of issues and made needed adjustments. He made us feel confident that the problems were addressed.

East LymeCT06333 41.3775-72.205

Timely, friendly & Excellent service




Review of Wilcox Energy

EssexCT06426 41.3775-72.3875

WilcoxOil- great company to work with!




Review of Wilcox Energy

Wilcox Oil has always taken care of me! I had my furnace cleaned today and the service tech Mike was great! Friendly, smart and took the time to explain a few things to me to make the furnace run more efficiently. I highly recommend them!

Old SaybrookCT06475 41.285-72.4

Excellent service




Review of Wilcox Energy

Jared was terrific! He came to look at the water heater which was not working. He was knowledgeable and explained what he was doing and very courteous.

Old LymeCT06371 41.325-72.34

Experts at their craft, Professional, and Polite




Review of Wilcox Energy

Michael and his partner John were spectacular. We were without heat…they arrived within a half hour to diagnose the problem and resolve it, which they did, seamlessly. Beyond their professional expertise, they were both very polite. They listened to what I had to say, acknowledged my concerns, and clarified things in language I understood. Overall it was a very pleasant and effective interaction. I would recommend the two to family and friends.

East LymeCT06357 41.3425-72.21

EXCELLENT SERVICE-gas fireplace




Review of Wilcox Energy

Jared checked all the boxes that are important to me when I call for service: Competent Efficient Respectful to home and to homeowner Patiently explained options for fireplace repair. Finally showed me the repair work and refreshed fireplace operation. I request that Jared be assigned as my service person in all future services

ClintonCT06413 41.275-72.535

Great job — very reliable.




Review of Wilcox Energy

Great service. Punctual, efficient, and really good at what they do.

Old SaybrookCT06475 41.2875-72.3525

Excellent and friendly service!




Review of Wilcox Energy

Jared of Wilcox Energy did a great job replacing our oil burner and water heater. It was a huge job, and Jared, John, Nick, and Kurtis were knowledgeable, efficient, and helpful in explaining everything. They all worked hard and the finished product was amazing. Thank you!

East LymeCT06333 41.41-72.22

A-Plus Service!




Review of Wilcox Energy

Wilcox is great!! Both technicians were friendly, knowledgeable and fixed my problem very quickly. The team was here within 2 hours of my initial call. A-plus service

ClintonCT06413 41.2675-72.495

Excellent service




Review of Wilcox Energy

Very pleasant, professional, and knowledgeable . Responded both in return call and visit very promptly

Old SaybrookCT06475 41.2825-72.4075

Fabulous!




Review of Wilcox Energy

He was terrific! Personable and informative. He’s a keeper!!!

Old LymeCT06371 41.3275-72.34

Wilcox always provides great service!




Review of Wilcox Energy

Mike and Matt were great. Very thorough and solved an ongoing issue. Both were friendly and patient when answering my questions.

Old SaybrookCT06475 41.27-72.365

Excellent service!




Review of Wilcox Energy

We called early morning after a long holiday weekend because the heat was not working in 25 degree weather. Mike and John arrived within the hour and got our system back on track. Great service!

Old LymeCT06371 41.34-72.3225

Excellent!




Review of Wilcox Energy

Old SaybrookCT06475 41.2825-72.385

Above and beyond excellent service!




Review of Wilcox Energy

Michael went above and beyond normal service. He was able to complete the furnace maintenance during a plumbing leak in the basement. He was even able to assist until the plumber could come onsite. He took the time to explain what additional maintenance needed to be done on the burner and completed repairs quickly. Highly recommend! Thanks Michael!

ClintonCT06413 41.305-72.535

Great service




Review of Wilcox Energy

Explained what he was doing clearly and answered our questions.

LymeCT06371 41.365-72.375

Friendly, professional, and very knowledgeable




Review of Wilcox Energy

Service tech was an incredibly nice guy, answered all my questions, and cared about the quality of his work. Highly recommended!

KillingworthCT06419 41.3575-72.5675

Great Service




Review of Wilcox Energy

Great job and very nice guy - Frustrated to have to wait so long for the appointment.

EssexCT06426 41.345-72.39

Owner




Review of Wilcox Energy

Old SaybrookCT06475 41.295-72.375

Top notch service




Review of Wilcox Energy

They are always timely and efficient. I like that they explain everything in detail so I know what’s going on. Love using them.

LymeCT06371 41.3575-72.3275

Great service




Review of Wilcox Energy

Great service, and friendly

LymeCT06371 41.3575-72.325

Typically great service




Review of Wilcox Energy

Jared and Kurtis came, listened to my explanation of the problem, evaluated and found the cause of the problem quickly. Then went about resolving the issue effectively and quickly. Polite, professional service, accomplished quickly.

WestbrookCT06498 41.28-72.4425

Five stars all around!




Review of Wilcox Energy

Jared and Kurtis were professional, clean, and efficient. They had the problem fixed quickly and explained what went wrong so I could understand easily. They even took time to chat with and high five my three year old son- big kudos to them!

Old LymeCT06371 41.34-72.31

Excellent service




Review of Wilcox Energy

The burner was replaced promptly and efficiently. Wilcox went out of their way to make sure I was only without heat for 1 day. They came before business hours to wish and get the job completed. I can't thank them enough.

ClintonCT06413 41.2575-72.5175

Superb




Review of Wilcox Energy

Really fast response and resolved issues quickly. Really delighted with quality of service. Fred C

WestbrookCT06498 41.3225-72.425

Great service




Review of Wilcox Energy

The guys were excellent and explained everything. Also cleaned up well. We couldn't be happier.

Deep RiverCT06417 41.35-72.4925

Roger S.

Roger S.

Regal oil furnace tune up

Near Pond Rd, Old Saybrook, CT 06475
Michael B.

Michael B.

Burnham boiler / hydro air system annual tune up

Near Wesley Ave, Westbrook, CT 06498
Jared Z.

Jared Z.

Replaced primary control. After hours emergency

Near Maple Ave W, Haddam, CT 06441
Jared Z.

Jared Z.

Basement flooded: after hours emergency service

Near Dennison Rd, Westbrook, CT 06498
Michael B.

Michael B.

Noises from hydronic heating system

Near Wolcott Ln, Old Lyme, CT 06371
Julie V.

Julie V.

John responded to a no heat emergency call after hours and got the customer's system back up and running!

Near Hammonassett Meadows Rd, Madison, CT 06443
Jared Z.

Jared Z.

Bad Oil Burner Motor. Carlin

Near Conestoga Dr, Madison, CT 06443
Greg C.

Greg C.

Customer called for emergency service after hours for a water leak.

Near 2nd Ave, Westbrook, CT 06498
Jared Z.

Jared Z.

New Yorker install

Near Beekman Pl, Madison, CT 06443
Roger S.

Roger S.

Weil McClain oil tune up

Near Beach Park Rd, Clinton, CT 06413
Joe K.

Joe K.

Customer had no heat & we got the system back up and running.

Near Eagle Ridge Dr, Essex, CT 06426
Roger S.

Roger S.

Weil McClain boiler tune up

Near Cranberry Bog Wy, Clinton, CT 06413
Greg C.

Greg C.

We responded to an after hours no heat emergency call. Replayed a control on the customer's Riello burner and got the heat back up and running.

Near Fence Creek Dr, Madison, CT 06443
Roger S.

Roger S.

Peerless boiler tune up

Near Copse Rd, Madison, CT 06443
Roger S.

Roger S.

We responded to a no heat call for a propane heating system

Near Summit Ave, East Lyme, CT 06333
Kurtis I.

Kurtis I.

Wall hung boiler

Near Squires Rd, Madison, CT 06443
Jared Z.

Jared Z.

Noises service call

Near N High St, Clinton, CT 06413
Jared Z.

Jared Z.

Oil tank and line install

Near Rolling Meadow Rd, Madison, CT 06443
Roger S.

Roger S.

Utica oil boiler tune up

Near Deer Ln, Essex, CT 06442
Michael B.

Michael B.

Burnham boiler annual tune up

Near Chestnut Hill Rd, Killingworth, CT 06419
Jared Z.

Jared Z.

Buderus boiler heat Flo hot water heater install

Near Longate Rd, Clinton, CT 06413
Clinton, CT - Buderus boiler heat Flo hot water heater install
Jared Z.

Jared Z.

Indirect hot water heater. Heat flow. 50 gallon

Near Strawberry Hill Rd, Madison, CT 06443
Madison, CT - Indirect hot water heater. Heat flow. 50 gallon
Michael B.

Michael B.

Installation of T6 WiFi thermostats

Near Brightwater Rd, Old Lyme, CT 06371
Jared Z.

Jared Z.

Replaced valve on hot water heater

Near Bokum Rd, Old Saybrook, CT 06475
Jared Z.

Jared Z.

Reset call and tune up

Near Hefflon Farm Rd, Old Lyme, CT 06371
Roger S.

Roger S.

Replaced a Burnham chamber

Near Flintlock Rd, Madison, CT 06443
Jared Z.

Jared Z.

Replaced auto feed

Near Summer Hill Rd, Madison, CT 06443
Jared Z.

Jared Z.

Boiler problem

Near Wildwood Park Rd, Clinton, CT 06413
Roger S.

Roger S.

Buderus oil tune up

Near Dogwood Dr, Essex, CT 06409
Roger S.

Roger S.

Peerless oil boiler tune up to

Near Wildwood Park Rd, Clinton, CT 06413
Roger S.

Roger S.

Peerless oil tune up

Near Old Orchard Rd, Clinton, CT 06413
Matthew H.

Matthew H.

Bad blower motor.

Near Laurel Ridge Trail, Killingworth, CT 06419
Roger S.

Roger S.

Hallmark oil furnace tune up

Near Cow Hill Rd, Clinton, CT 06413
Jared Z.

Jared Z.

Thermopride install

Near James Vincent Dr, Clinton, CT 06413
Michael B.

Michael B.

Buderud boiler annual tune up

Near Knollwood Dr, Old Saybrook, CT 06475