Wilcox Energy Offices

See What Our Customers Say...

Below is a listing of reviews directly from our customers.

Let us know how we're doing, Click Here to leave us a review.

 

Local Reviews

Wilcox Energy Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars based on 818 customer reviews

Map of Deep River, CT 06417

Outstanding Service!




Review of Wilcox Energy

Outstanding experience with Wilcox Energy!

Deep RiverCT06417 41.3775-72.43

Map of Killingworth, CT 06419

Excellent Job on HVAC Install




Review of Wilcox Energy

From start to finish, Matt V. provided a very competitive and well thought out proposal and the installers Nick, Mike & Mike provided excellent, knowledgeable service, paid attention to detail, and answered any questions along the way. They were respectful, courteous and friendly. Overall it was a great experience and I would recommend Wilcox to anyone. A+ Thank you!

KillingworthCT06419 41.42-72.615

Map of Lyme, CT 06371

Excellent and timely service!




Review of Wilcox Energy

Mike and Mike were polite, informative, patient and determined to find the cause of my hot water problem and they didn't leave before it was fixed. They showed me what the problem was and how they repaired it (even though I don't understand anything about hot water heaters). Excellent service!

LymeCT06371 41.3825-72.335

Map of Old Saybrook, CT 06475

Unbelievably excellent service




Review of Wilcox Energy

Nick and Jared were resourceful and clever about solving a problem that could have involved ordering parts, waiting for delivery etc. Thanks to both of them.

Old SaybrookCT06475 41.3275-72.365

Map of Madison, CT 06443

Great service




Review of Wilcox Energy

Jared was great.

MadisonCT06443 41.3125-72.62

Map of Old Saybrook, CT 06475

Excellent Heating System Check-up




Review of Wilcox Energy

Very professional, courteous, thorough, competent and efficient

Old SaybrookCT06475 41.3275-72.37

Map of Lyme, CT 06371

Excellent emergency service.




Review of Wilcox Energy

This is a review of the emergency repair man, not the earlier in the day furnace annual maintenance person. He came promptly and quickly solved the problem of no fuel in the line.

LymeCT06371 41.3675-72.3025

Map of Clinton, CT 06413

Boiler service.




Review of Wilcox Energy

Called Wilcox at 12:30 with a service call. Told 2-4 PM. At 2:00 on the dot, Jared & Partner showed up for service. They quickly diagnosed the electrical issue I was having, replaced thermostat & quickly fired up our boiler. Excellent service!

ClintonCT06413 41.2725-72.5275

Map of Old Saybrook, CT 06475

professional!




Review of Wilcox Energy

very knowledgeable and answered all questions polite and timely

Old SaybrookCT06475 41.28-72.3975

Map of Killingworth, CT 06419

Excellent service




Review of Wilcox Energy

Mike was absolutely thorough in explaining everything furnace related! Super friendly!! Really appreciate your help this morning!

KillingworthCT06419 41.3725-72.5525

Excellent Service!




Review of Wilcox Energy

I’ve been using Wilcox for years because the service is very reliable, friendly, and professional!

GuilfordCT06437 41.2925-72.7125

Excellent Service




Review of Wilcox Energy

We’re very happy with the whole installation process and the service crew. Very courteous, on time and neat. I would definitely recommend Wilcox to fam in my and friends.

Old SaybrookCT06475 41.2675-72.3725

Great service




Review of Wilcox Energy

Great service.

WestbrookCT06498 41.3275-72.47

Great Job. Thank you for the professionalism, skill, and responsiveness!




Review of Wilcox Energy

Greg did a great job! we had a power outage / surge that fried the controller for our boiler - therefore no heat at 10pm on a frigid night. Within 25 minutes of my call, he called me and said he would be at our house in approx 10 minutes. He showed up on time and got the boiler repaired in about 45 minutes. Great Job. Thank you for the professionalism, skill, and responsiveness!

MadisonCT06443 41.2775-72.59

Boiler Tune Up




Review of Wilcox Energy

Roger and his assistant tuned up our boiler today. They arrived on time and were very nice to deal with!! Found that the boiler has begun to show its age. Asked questions about what new boilers Wilcox Energy installs etc. They were very knowledgeable and helpful!! I so appreciate that!!! Would highly recommend Wilcox Energy to everyone !!!

ClintonCT06413 41.325-72.515

Excellent service!




Review of Wilcox Energy

Could not have asked for a better technician. Kurtis is smart and so capable

MadisonCT06443 41.35-72.65

Excellent experience




Review of Wilcox Energy

EssexCT06442 41.3375-72.47

Wilcox Never Lets You Down!




Review of Wilcox Energy

Great service, quick to respond and excellent to explain and correct the issues. Wilcox has never let us down in any of our energy needs. Both Jared and Mike deserve raises 🙂

Old SaybrookCT06475 41.3225-72.39

Great Work




Review of Wilcox Energy

Jared and John were polite, professional and efficient. Great service by them!

Old LymeCT06371 41.295-72.31

Wow!🤩




Review of Wilcox Energy

Roger and Tyler just completed quite a lot of work on the boiler/heating system at my home. As I sat upstairs while the men worked, I overhead amazing, patient and experienced teaching from Roger as well as understanding and competency from Tyler working the repairs. Both men were friendly and explained everything so that I could understand what what being repaired and how my system works. I am grateful for all the work and time they spend at my home. Thank you!

MadisonCT06443 41.295-72.59

Great service with kind service men.




Review of Wilcox Energy

Your service team were on time (and I mean on time!) which is a wonderful way to begin customer service. They listened to my concern and agreed to change the faulty oil tank valve as part of this visit. They checked the zone heating and determined I needed a new circulator. They explained to me the equipment function and provided an estimate of cost to replace and completed the work while on the premise. I was not anticipating equipment would need to be replaced, but they provided an estimate of time which would still allow me to make my appointment. The Wilcox Team left the premise with a clean area. Their thoroughness, expertise and kindness made this visit a triple header! Thank you Roger and Tyler!

ClintonCT06413 41.315-72.56

Great service




Review of Wilcox Energy

ClintonCT06413 41.33-72.5375

Great and Quick Service




Review of Wilcox Energy

KillingworthCT06419 41.325-72.555

Excellent Service!




Review of Wilcox Energy

I’ve always had great experiences with Wilcox and their team, Roger is no different. Extremely personable, great communication and very knowledgeable. I’m confident in the services he performs and would recommend his expertise and Wilcox to anyone.

ClintonCT06413 41.32-72.56

Very helpful and professional




Review of Wilcox Energy

Mike was the technician and he arrived early as requested because I had to get ready for work. Was very accommodating to our confined basement space. Went above and beyond explaining the state my furnace is in and our oil tank. Explained what is recommended to prevent costly damages later. Grateful for his expertise and how Wilcox has been diligently taking care of our family for years.

Old LymeCT06371 41.2975-72.2825

Once Again, Wilcox Saved the Day




Review of Wilcox Energy

I’ve been a Wilcox customer for 17 years and they have always gone out of their way to help with all my heating and air conditioning needs. Smart, friendly staff came to the rescue once again.

WestbrookCT06498 41.285-72.45

Friendly, helpful service!




Review of Wilcox Energy

Michael was friendly, knowledgeable and efficient. He was able to troubleshoot a couple of issues and made needed adjustments. He made us feel confident that the problems were addressed.

East LymeCT06333 41.3775-72.205

Timely, friendly & Excellent service




Review of Wilcox Energy

EssexCT06426 41.3775-72.3875

WilcoxOil- great company to work with!




Review of Wilcox Energy

Wilcox Oil has always taken care of me! I had my furnace cleaned today and the service tech Mike was great! Friendly, smart and took the time to explain a few things to me to make the furnace run more efficiently. I highly recommend them!

Old SaybrookCT06475 41.285-72.4

Excellent service




Review of Wilcox Energy

Jared was terrific! He came to look at the water heater which was not working. He was knowledgeable and explained what he was doing and very courteous.

Old LymeCT06371 41.325-72.34

Experts at their craft, Professional, and Polite




Review of Wilcox Energy

Michael and his partner John were spectacular. We were without heat…they arrived within a half hour to diagnose the problem and resolve it, which they did, seamlessly. Beyond their professional expertise, they were both very polite. They listened to what I had to say, acknowledged my concerns, and clarified things in language I understood. Overall it was a very pleasant and effective interaction. I would recommend the two to family and friends.

East LymeCT06357 41.3425-72.21

EXCELLENT SERVICE-gas fireplace




Review of Wilcox Energy

Jared checked all the boxes that are important to me when I call for service: Competent Efficient Respectful to home and to homeowner Patiently explained options for fireplace repair. Finally showed me the repair work and refreshed fireplace operation. I request that Jared be assigned as my service person in all future services

ClintonCT06413 41.275-72.535

Great job — very reliable.




Review of Wilcox Energy

Great service. Punctual, efficient, and really good at what they do.

Old SaybrookCT06475 41.2875-72.3525

Excellent and friendly service!




Review of Wilcox Energy

Jared of Wilcox Energy did a great job replacing our oil burner and water heater. It was a huge job, and Jared, John, Nick, and Kurtis were knowledgeable, efficient, and helpful in explaining everything. They all worked hard and the finished product was amazing. Thank you!

East LymeCT06333 41.41-72.22

A-Plus Service!




Review of Wilcox Energy

Wilcox is great!! Both technicians were friendly, knowledgeable and fixed my problem very quickly. The team was here within 2 hours of my initial call. A-plus service

ClintonCT06413 41.2675-72.495

Excellent service




Review of Wilcox Energy

Very pleasant, professional, and knowledgeable . Responded both in return call and visit very promptly

Old SaybrookCT06475 41.2825-72.4075

Fabulous!




Review of Wilcox Energy

He was terrific! Personable and informative. He’s a keeper!!!

Old LymeCT06371 41.3275-72.34

Wilcox always provides great service!




Review of Wilcox Energy

Mike and Matt were great. Very thorough and solved an ongoing issue. Both were friendly and patient when answering my questions.

Old SaybrookCT06475 41.27-72.365

Excellent service!




Review of Wilcox Energy

We called early morning after a long holiday weekend because the heat was not working in 25 degree weather. Mike and John arrived within the hour and got our system back on track. Great service!

Old LymeCT06371 41.34-72.3225

Excellent!




Review of Wilcox Energy

Old SaybrookCT06475 41.2825-72.385

Michael B.

Michael B.

80 gallon indirect hot water heater installation

Near Fenwood Ave, Old Saybrook, CT 06475
Roger S.

Roger S.

Burnham oil tune up

Near Middlesex Turnpike, Deep River, CT 06417
Roger S.

Roger S.

Tempstar air conditioning tuneup

Near Sunrise Ave, Old Saybrook, CT 06475
Michael M.

Michael M.

Installation of Thermopride furnace with a Trane air conditioning coil

Near Little City Rd, Killingworth, CT 06419
Ruth W.

Ruth W.

Review for Roger & Tyler. Thank you very much, we appreciate your business.

Near Sill Ln, Old Lyme, CT 06371
Michael M.

Michael M.

Installation of New Yorker boiler with 80 gallon indirect hot water heater

Near Grove St, Clinton, CT 06413
Jared Z.

Jared Z.

2 trane ac installs

Near Pettipaug Ave, Old Saybrook, CT 06475
Roger S.

Roger S.

Utica oil boiler tune up

Near Sagamore Terrace W, Westbrook, CT 06498
Michael M.

Michael M.

Installlation of two 120 gallon propane tanks with remote tank monitor

Near Old Cart Rd, Haddam, CT 06438
Haddam, CT - Installlation of two 120 gallon propane tanks with remote tank monitor
Matthew O.

Matthew O.

Oil Boiler tuneup & Honeywell T-stat installation

Near Old Boston Post Rd, Old Saybrook, CT 06475
Michael B.

Michael B.

No hot water on buderus indirect water heater

Near Sterling Hill Rd, Lyme, CT 06371
Roger S.

Roger S.

Buderus oil tune up

Near Sill Ln, Old Lyme, CT 06371
Jared Z.

Jared Z.

Fireplace remote replacement

Near Ayers Point Rd, Old Saybrook, CT 06475
Michael M.

Michael M.

Installation of 50 gallon Heat Flo hot water heater

Near Pratt Rd, Clinton, CT 06413
Clinton, CT - Installation of 50 gallon Heat Flo hot water heater
Jared Z.

Jared Z.

Reset call. Burnham steel boiler

Near Amber Trail, Madison, CT 06443
Roger S.

Roger S.

Buderus oil boiler tune up

Near Otterbrook Dr, Old Saybrook, CT 06475
John C.

John C.

No heat! Basement flooded! Replaced oil burner motor on Beckett burner!

Near Mile Creek Rd, Old Lyme, CT 06371
Kurtis I.

Kurtis I.

Buderus boiler

Near Becket Hill Rd, Lyme, CT 06371
Mackinley F.

Mackinley F.

Wilcox Energy performed a full home heating conversion for oil to propane. We installed a Viessmann Boiler.

Near Selden Rd, Lyme, CT 06371
Jared Z.

Jared Z.

Replaced thermostat

Near Commerce St, Clinton, CT 06413
Jared Z.

Jared Z.

Riello oil pump

Near Pelton Ave, Old Saybrook, CT 06475
Michael B.

Michael B.

Regal oil fired furnace tune up

Near Roast Meat Hill Rd, Killingworth, CT 06419
Roger S.

Roger S.

Regal warm air furnace oil tune up

Near Denison Dr, Guilford, CT 06437
Julie V.

Julie V.

Customer had no heat after hours. John responded and got the customer's boiler back up and running. Had the parts on his truck to fix the issue.

Near Rogers Lake Trail, Old Lyme, CT 06371
Shaunie F.

Shaunie F.

No hot water

Near Sears Rd, West Islip, NY 11795
Jared Z.

Jared Z.

New furnace and ac

Near Atlantic Dr, Old Saybrook, CT 06475
Roger S.

Roger S.

Regal oil furnace tune up

Near Pond Rd, Old Saybrook, CT 06475
Michael B.

Michael B.

Burnham boiler / hydro air system annual tune up

Near Wesley Ave, Westbrook, CT 06498
Jared Z.

Jared Z.

Replaced primary control. After hours emergency

Near Maple Ave W, Haddam, CT 06441
Jared Z.

Jared Z.

Basement flooded: after hours emergency service

Near Dennison Rd, Westbrook, CT 06498
Michael B.

Michael B.

Noises from hydronic heating system

Near Wolcott Ln, Old Lyme, CT 06371
Julie V.

Julie V.

John responded to a no heat emergency call after hours and got the customer's system back up and running!

Near Hammonassett Meadows Rd, Madison, CT 06443
Jared Z.

Jared Z.

Bad Oil Burner Motor. Carlin

Near Conestoga Dr, Madison, CT 06443
Greg C.

Greg C.

Customer called for emergency service after hours for a water leak.

Near 2nd Ave, Westbrook, CT 06498
Jared Z.

Jared Z.

New Yorker install

Near Beekman Pl, Madison, CT 06443